Dr. Ingrid Quintana

Co-founder and Manager of Be Light

Acroyoga - Yoga - Thai Massage

Yoga Leipzig

Movement has always been in my life: ballet, gymnastics, aerial silks, yoga and acroyoga. My relationship with gravity is a constant dance, a never-ending, ever-expanding universe.

Science has always been in my nature: the constant curiosity and the search for the right questions developed in turn in the form of a biotechnologist with a PhD in biology. As yoga, everything is science.
Teaching is my nature: I used to teach math, chemistry, English and physical chemistry. Then I continued with acroyoga, yoga and Thai massage. I started teaching when I was 12. i will never stop

Here you can find a description of Ingrid's yoga and meditation classes

Click here for the course schedule (Acroyoga, Thai Massage Workshops and more)

Dr. Christian Hahn

Co-founder of Be Light

Meditation & Mindfulness

Yoga Leipzig

In 2013, I began leading seminars on meditation and mindfulness in the psychology course at the University of Göttingen. Since 2015 I have been teaching mainly student teachers at the University of Leipzig in the field of teaching, learning and development. After more than 2000 hours of teaching experience, I can say that there is nothing more fulfilling for me than passing on knowledge and methods that lead to more presence, more compassion for ourselves and others, a greater sense of connection with fellow human beings and nature and an increased Build resilience to stressors.

My lessons are based on current findings in stress research and neuropsychology. I believe that by understanding how our brains work, we can understand why training in mindfulness and compassion belongs in every curriculum in the world, and why individual practice holds so much promise.

Here you can find more info about Christian's MBSR 8-week course (Stress Reduction through Mindfulness)

Mark Goodhead

Power yoga - Vinyasa yoga

Yoga Leipzig

I started my yoga journey in 2012, qualifying as a Hot Power Yoga teaching in 2018, under the tuition of Dylan Ayaloo, who was trained by Baron Baptiste.

Originally from Leeds in the north of England, I lived in London for 20 years, mainly working as a freelance illustrator before moving to Leipzig midway though 2018.
I've always been a city person at heart but also love the natural world & it was this mixture of beautiful old buildings & green outdoor spaces that brought me to Leipzig.

Here is a description of Mark's Vinyasa Yoga classes

Here is the course schedule

Frida Maxi Krüger

Vinyasa Krama Yoga

20220504_135851 (1).jpg

Already as a small child Frida discovered her passion for dancing. After years of intensive dance training in ballet and contemporary dance and participating in various dance theater productions, she found yoga as a way to holistic personal development and balance the stresses of everyday life.

In order to be able to pass on her love for yoga and dance in a qualified way and to deepen her knowledge in the field of bodywork, she decided in 2013 to take a dance pedagogy training at Seneca-Intensiv in Berlin and a year later a yoga training through the Shanti Yoga School and Natural Healing Practice, through which she was also certified as a children's yoga teacher.

In 2016 she specialized and started a Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training (200h RYT) at Kalaa Yoga Studios in Berlin, where she will participate in an upgrading Yoga Teacher Training (300h RYT) starting in September'22.

In 2013, Frida took the brave step to become self-employed as a fire show artist, dance educator and yoga teacher and has since led numerous courses and projects for children and young people in Creative and Modern Children's Dance and taught children's yoga and vinyasa yoga classes for adults in her own studio in Rostock. In 2018 she became a mom, moved from the beautiful Baltic Sea coast to the colorful Leipzig to study psychology and now wants to build a yoga and dance network here as well

 

You can see and read more from her on instagram and facebook. (@fridamaxiyoga)

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Here you can find a description of Frida's Vinyasa Krama Yoga classes

Here is the course schedule

Carolin Wollmer

Umkehhaltungen Asana-Flow - Handstands

Yoga Leipzig

Trying out my body in different kinds of movement has been one of my favorite activities since childhood.

Thus, I trained in a children's and youth circus at the age of 7 and started vaulting at a competitive level at the age of 10. At the age of 19 both hobbies came to an end, because I went abroad for the time being. Besides my geography studies (bachelor and master), I explored the world of yoga and acroyoga for several years. In 2019 I did my yoga training in Rishikesh, India and in 2020 I did another training to become an acroyoga teacher.

I love to combine my passion of movement with mindfulness, gentleness and mental health and to share and constantly expand my knowledge with others.

Here you can find a description of Caro's Yoga Flow with inversions and Handstand classes

Here is the course schedule

Linda Hoffman

Yin Yoga

Yoga Leipzig

Linda and yoga - it was love at first sight. She stood on the mat for the first time at 17. Since then she tried many different styles of yoga and stuck mainly to hatha, yin and acro yoga. After the 1001st Downward Facing Dog, she decided to do a yoga teacher training. First in Ibiza (Yin Yoga, 2018), then in Berlin to become a children's yoga teacher and later in Guatemala at the beautiful Lake Atitlan (Hatha Yoga, 2021). Especially the last training changed her life 360 degrees.

She quit her corporate job in HR and trained as a breath and mindfulness coach. The topic of femininity has been on her mind for some time. This year she started working as a doula. She sees her true calling in the birth field and in the postpartum period. Besides yoga classes, she offers regular women's circles in Leipzig and organizes wonderful SoulRetreats in Germany and Tenerife <3 She loves the mountains, traveling and connecting with other cultures.

Linda strongly believes that everyone is allowed to find and walk their own path. In her classes she encourages practitioners to challenge themselves and at the same time not to take themselves too seriously and above all to have fun :) 

Here you find a description of Linda's Yin Yoga class

Here is the course schedule

Wieland Körber

Acroyoga

Profile.jpg

I am Wieland, my favorite nickname is WiFi. Acroyoga was love at first move and since 2020 my heart goes into it. In younger years I kicked a lot at Taekwondo before I did a lot of running (barefoot), meditating and solving movement puzzles while bouldering. In the first half of 2022, I was traveling in Latin America and attended my first Montreal style acroyoga teacher training in Mexico in February. What fascinates me about this style is the Ashtanga Yoga inspired athletic challenge, the social responsibility and the dance creative energy.

Here you find a description of Wieland's 

Here is the course schedule

Anna Mehlitz

Yin Yoga

Yoga Leipzig

I am Anna and during my yoga training I was allowed to dive intensively into the different yoga styles. Over time, teaching Yin Yoga has become my great passion. 
I love to create a space where you can sink deep into your body and your inner world. Accompanied by loving massage or the sounds of my handpan, moments of deep relaxation and letting go are created.

Here you find a description of Anna's Yin Yoga class

Here is the course schedule

Meet the team

Your wellness professionals

Dr. Ingrid Quintana

Co-founder and Manager of Be Light

Acroyoga - Yoga - Thai Massage

Yoga Leipzig

Bewegung war schon immer in meinem Leben: Ballett, Gymnastik, Aerial Silks, Yoga und Acroyoga. Meine Beziehung zur Schwerkraft ist ein ständiger Tanz, ein nie endendes, sich immer weiter ausdehnendes Universum.

Die Wissenschaft war immer in meinem Wesen: die ständige Neugier und die Suche nach den richtigen Fragen entwickelte sich wiederum in Form einer Biotechnologin mit einem Doktortitel in Biologie. Als Yoga ist alles Wissenschaft.
Lehren ist meine Natur: Früher unterrichtete ich Mathe, Chemie, Englisch und physikalische Chemie. Dann habe ich mit Acroyoga, Yoga und Thai-Massage weitergemacht. Ich begann zu unterrichten, als ich 12 war. Ich werde nie aufhören.

Hier findest du eine Beschreibung von Ingrid's Yoga und Meditation Klassen

Hier geht's zum Kursplan (Acroyoga, Thai Masssage Workshops und mehr)

Dr. Christian Hahn

Co-founder of Be Light

Meditation & Mindfulness

Yoga Leipzig

Im Jahr 2013 begann ich, Seminare zu Meditation und Achtsamkeit im Studiengang Psychologie an der Universität Göttingen zu leiten. Seit 2015 unterrichte ich vor allem Lehramtsstudenten an der Universität Leipzig im Bereich Lehren, Lernen und Entwicklung. Nach mehr als 2000 Stunden Lehrerfahrung kann ich sagen, dass es für mich nichts Erfüllenderes gibt, als Wissen und Methoden weiterzugeben, die für mehr Präsenz, mehr Mitgefühl für uns selbst und andere, ein stärkeres Gefühl der Verbundenheit mit Mitmenschen und der Natur sowie eine erhöhte Resilienz gegenüber Stressoren sorgen.

Mein Unterricht basiert auf aktuellen Erkenntnissen der Stressforschung und Neuropsychologie. Ich bin überzeugt, dass wir durch das Verständnis der Funktionsweise unseres Gehirns verstehen können, warum das Training in Achtsamkeit und Mitgefühl in jeden Lehrplan der Welt gehört und warum die individuelle Praxis so vielversprechend ist.

Hier findest du mehr Info über Christian's MBSR 8-Wochen-Kurs (Stress Reduktion durch Achtsamkeit)

Mark Goodhead

Power Yoga - Vinyasa Yoga

Yoga Leipzig

I started my yoga journey in 2012, qualifying as a Hot Power Yoga teaching in 2018, under the tuition of Dylan Ayaloo, who was trained by Baron Baptiste.

Originally from Leeds in the north of England, I lived in London for 20 years, mainly working as a freelance illustrator before moving to Leipzig midway though 2018.
I’ve always been a city person at heart but also love the natural world & it was this mixture of beautiful old buildings & green outdoor spaces that brought me to Leipzig.

Hier findest du eine Beschreibung von Mark's Vinyasa Yoga Klassen

Hier geht's zum Kursplan

Frida Maxi Krüger

Vinyasa Krama Yoga

20220504_135851 (1).jpg

Schon als kleines Kind entdeckte Frida ihre Leidenschaft zum Tanzen. Nach jahrelangem und intensivem Tanztraining in Ballett und Contemporary Dance und dem Mitwirken in verschiedenen Tanztheaterproduktionen fand sie zum Yoga als Weg zur ganzheitlichen Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und Ausgleich zu den Belastungen im Alltag.

Um ihre Liebe für Yoga und Tanz qualifiziert weitergeben und ihr Wissen auf dem Gebiet der Körperarbeit vertiefen zu können, entschied sie sich 2013 für eine Tanzpädagogik-Ausbildung bei Seneca-Intensiv in Berlin und ein Jahr später für eine Yogaausbildung durch die Shanti Yogaschule und Naturheilpraxis, durch die sie auch zur Kinderyogalehrerin zertifiziert wurde.

2016 spezialisierte sie sich und begann eine Vinyasa Yogalehrerausbildung (200h RYT) in den Kalaa Yoga Studios in Berlin, wo sie ab September’22 an einer aufbauenden Yogaleherausbildung (300h RYT) teilnehmen wird.

2013 wagte Frida den mutigen Schritt zur Selbstständigkeit als Feuershowkünstlerin, Tanzpädagogin und Yogalehrerin und leitete seither zahlreiche Kurse und Projekte für Kinder und Jugendliche im Kreativen und Modernen Kindertanz und unterrichtete Kinderyoga- und Vinyasa Yogakurse für Erwachsene in ihrem eigenen Studio in Rostock. 2018 wurde sie Mama, zog von der wunderschönen Ostseeküste ins bunte Leipzig, um Psychologie zu studieren und möchte sich nun auch hier ein Yoga- und Tanznetzwerk aufbauen

 

Mehr von ihr könnt ihr auf instagram und facebook sehen und lesen. (@fridamaxiyoga)

Hier findest du eine Beschreibung von Frida's Vinyasa Krama Yoga Klassen

Hier geht's zum Kursplan

Carolin Wollmer

Umkehhaltungen Asana-Flow - Handstands

Yoga Leipzig

Meinen Körper in den verschiedensten Bewegungsarten auszuprobieren ist schon seit Kindesbeinen eine meiner Lieblingsbeschäftigungen.

Somit trainierte ich bereits mit 7 Jahren in einem Kinder- und Jugendzirkus und begann mit 10 Jahren  Voltigieren auf Leistungsniveau. Mit 19 endeten beide Hobbies, da es mich erstmal ins Ausland zog. Neben meinem Geographiestudium (Bachelor und Master) erkundete ich über mehrere Jahre hinweg die Welt des Yogas und Acroyogas. 2019 machte ich meine Yogaausbildung in Rishikesh, Indien und 2020 eine weitere Ausbildung zur Acroyoga-Lehrerin.

Ich liebe es meine Leidenschaft der Bewegung mit Achtsamkeit, Sanftheit und mentaler Gesundheit zu kombinieren und mein Wissen mit anderen zu teilen und stetig zu erweitern.

Hier findest du eine Beschreibung von Caros Umkehrhaltungen Asana-Flow und Handstand Kurs

Hier geht's zum Kursplan

Linda Hoffman

Yin Yoga

Yoga Leipzig

Linda und Yoga - das war Liebe auf den ersten Blick. Mit 17 stand sie das erste Mal auf der Matte. Seit dem probierte sie viele verschiedene Yoga-Stile aus und blieb vor allem beim Hatha, Yin und Acro-Yoga. Nach dem 1001. Downward Facing Dog beschloss sie eine Yogalehrer-Ausbildung zu machen. Erst auf Ibiza (Yin Yoga, 2018), dann in Berlin zur Kinderyogalehrerin und später in Guatemala am wunderschönen See Atitlan (Hatha Yoga, 2021). Vor allem die letzte Ausbildung veränderte ihr Leben um 360 Grad.

Sie kündigte ihren Corporate Job im HR und ließ sich zum Atem- und Achtsamkeits-Coach ausbilden. Das Thema Weiblichkeit beschäftigt sie schon seit einiger Zeit. Seit diesem Jahr arbeitet sie als Doula. Im Geburtsfeld und im Wochenbett sieht sie ihre wahre Berufung. Neben den Yogakursen bietet sie regelmäßige Frauenkreise in Leipzig an und organisiert wundervolle SoulRetreats in Deutschland und Teneriffa <3 Sie liebt die Berge, das Reisen und Connecten mit anderen Kulturen.

Linda glaubt fest daran, dass jeder Mensch seinen eigenen Weg finden und gehen darf. In ihren Klassen ermutigt sie die Praktizierenden, sich selbst herauszufordern und sich gleichzeitig nicht zu ernst zu nehmen und vor allem Spaß zu haben :) 

Hier findest du eine Beschreibung von Lindas Yin Yoga Kurs

Hier geht's zum Kursplan

Wieland Körber

Acroyoga

Profile.jpg

Ich bin Wieland, mein Lieblingsspitznahme ist WiFi. Acroyoga war Liebe auf den ersten Move und seit 2020 geht mein Herz darin auf. In jüngeren Jahren kickte ich viel beim Taekwondo, bevor ich viel (barfuss) lief, meditierte und beim bouldern Bewegungspuzzle löste. In der ersten Hälfte von 2022 war ich auf Reisen in Lateinamerika und habe im Februar in Mexiko an meinem ersten Acroyoga Teachertraining im Montreal Style absolviert. An diesem Stil fasziniert mich die Ashtanga Yoga inspirierte sportliche Herausforderung, die soziale Verantwortlichkeit und die tänzerisch-kreative Energie.

Hier findest du eine Beschreibung von Wielands Acroyoga Kurs

Hier geht's zum Kursplan

Anna Mehlitz

Yin Yoga

Yoga Leipzig

Ich bin Anna und durfte während meiner Yogaausbildung in die verschiedenen Yogastile intensiv eintauchen. Mit der Zeit hat sich das Unterrichten von Yin Yoga zu meiner großen Leidenschaft entwickelt.

Ich liebe es einen Raum zu schaffen, in dem du tief in deinen Körper und deine Innenwelt sinken kannst. Begleitet von liebevoller Massage oder den Klängen meiner Handpan entstehen Momente der tiefen Entspannung und des Loslassen.

Hier findest du eine Beschreibung von Annas Yin Yoga Kurs

Hier geht's zum Kursplan

Triff das Team

Deine Wellness-Profis